Football Association of Wales (FAW)


Football Association of Wales (FAW)
Rules and regulations:


The third oldest football governing body, the Football Association of Wales (FAW) was established in 1876. A member of both FIFA and UEFA, FAW forms part of an elite group of five football federations (with the English Football Association, Scottish Football Association, Northern Irish Football Association, and FIFA) that compose the International Football Association Board, responsible for the Laws of the Game. Along with its leading role in international football, FAW also administers six international teams in Wales, including the “A”, “Under 21”, “Under 18”, “Under 16”, “Women’s” and “Girls Under 16”. A governing council sets the pace for FAW, consisting of a President, two Vice-Presidents, Treasurer and twenty elected/nominated members. Her Majesty The Queen serves as FAW’s patron.