Oceania Tennis Federation (OTF)


Oceania Tennis Federation (OTF)
Homepage: /newsite/


Founded in 1993, the Oceania Tennis Federation (OTF) serves as liaison to the ITF in coordinating with member countries in the Oceania region. There are 19 member nations of OTF, with Australia, Fiji, and New Zealand as full members. Associate members include: American Samoa, Australia, Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu.

Among OTF’s flagship programs include the ANZ Bank Pacific Tennis Development Program, a mini tennis program in schools in Pacific Oceania started in 1993. A collaborative effort with the ITF, this program trains local coaches and teachers to introduce mini tennis in schools and develop tennis proficiency among children. A huge success, the program is participated in by more than 30,0000 children each year.