BASEBALL GOVERNING BODIES – European Baseball Confederation



European Baseball Confederation
Rules and regulations URL:

In April 27-29, 1953, a group of baseball delegates met in Paris and founded the “Fédération Européenne de Baseball (FEB), otherwise known as the European Baseball Federation”. The group consisted of Mr. Roger Panaye, President of Belgian Federation; Mr. Th. A. Blanchard, President of France Federation; Mr. Norbert Schoffers of the German Federation; Prince Steno Borghese, President of Italian Federation; and Mr. Luis Barrio, President of Spanish Federation. The first five members of the Federation included Belgium, France, Germany, Italy and Spain.

In February 2004, the Confederation’s Congress met in Madrid to approve its latest Statute, in the presence of 33 out of 39 member-countries.