Confederation of North, Central American & Caribbean Football (CONCACAF)


Confederation of North, Central American
and Caribbean Football (CONCACAF)
Homepage: /
Rules and regulations URL: /Portals/0/Regulations%20and%20Official%20Documents/Competitions%20Regulation/CC%20Eng%20.pdf


Founded in 1961, CONCACAF is one of six continental confederations of FIFA and serves as governing body of football in the North and Central America and the Caribbean basin. It is composed of 38 national associations, from Canada in the north to Suriname in the south.

Along with organizing competitions for national teams and clubs within the region, CONCACAF also offers training courses in technical and administrative aspects of football. It also conducts qualifying tournaments for the FIFA World Cup, the FIFA Women’s World Cup, and FIFA world championships at in youth and beach football as well as futsal.

CONCACAF takes pride in being one of only three confederations to host three or more World Cups, together with Europe and South America, in 1994. In line with the increasing attention CONCACAF has been experiencing, it has streamlined its administration, improved its marketing efforts, and established a new communications department to enable it to deliver better services to its members.